Running since Professor Fethi Mansouri’s appointment in 2013, the UNESCO Chair Oration is an annual lecture delivered by a preeminent thinker in social justice, cultural diversity and human rights.

Professor Marcia Langton AM 2019

Professor Raimond Gaita 2018


Dr Tim Soutphommasane 2017
Arnold Zable 2016
Nobel Laureate Rigoberta MenchĂș 2015
Emeritus Professor Gillian Triggs 2014
Alfred Deakin Professor Fethi Mansouri 2013